How did you start?

How did you start?

Postby Elcarim » Sat Sep 18, 2010 11:28 am

For me I started out as a vanishing cream user, it was one of my favorite things to do.
(This one is the only one I remember, the ones before it are a blur.)

I use to make a new one every week or so, eventually I believe Emmie (Assea) encouraged me to start creating HAs through her "Subetas Nest Big Wig Contest" thread from almost 2 years ago.
At first I use to be strictly male with my HAs but after growing comfortable with the whole scene, I wanted to create female HAs as well.

Its been a year and a half since my last vanishing cream HA, thank you for making that contest Emmie!

Now, I'm curious to know how others came into the whole HA scene, did someone inspire you? were you just bored and decided to dress up? etc :]
Elcarim

Re: How did you start?

Postby Evalain » Sat Sep 18, 2010 5:58 pm

I'm an artist, so naturally I like to design things.

I started making HAs more when I learned about this site a few weeks ago from SD. Making HAs is something that I would like to learn to do well, but just can't seem to do. I joined style-file in hopes of learning a bit more about it.
Evalain

Postby Maja » Fri Sep 24, 2010 8:52 am

I think I flat-out sucked for an entire year. I walked around wearing the Empress Prom Dress like it was the best thing since sliced bread, and whored the Aurora Borealis like there's no tomorrow. I stalked WADYL and tried to follow the cluttery trends that ruled back then. Key word: tried >> *LOL*

Somewhere at the beginning of 2009 I figured out what proper matching was. I got my first WADYL mention with a godawful bright blue orange monstrosity that I shall spare you from seeing.

I was really shy, didn't really have any friends, and always just lurked the forums, so I can't say that someone else encouraged me. I got a lot of mentions for my Masq '09 HA and I think that inspired me to improve. LOLWAT.